Technical College System of Georgia Logo

Professional Development and Transition Resources (PDTR)

2015 Adult Education Fall Conference

September 28-30, 2015

Integrating Reading and Writing Instruction across the Content Areas: Critical Skills for Student Success on the GED/High School Completion Tests and in College and Career

Presenter: Mary Ann Corley (macorley@verizon.net)

Science in a Bag

Presenters: Shelia Manley (sheila.manley@tri-c.edu) and Maureen Daly

Illinois Tool Kit for Integrated Programs

Presenters: Sarah Goldammer and Bevan Gibson (bgibson@siue.edu)

Improving Learner Persistence and Retention: What can you do?

Presenter: Alleen Halloran (ahalloran@crec.org)

GED Blitz - Curriculum for GED Testing Success

Presenter: Karen Kirchler (karen.kirchler@westgatech.edu)

Flipped and Blended Learning for Instruction

Presenter: Jackie Lowe (jackie.lowe@westgatech.edu)

Two for One: Strategies for Teaching GED Math and Science Together

Presenter: Conni Marshall (ccmarshall@gmail.com)

Why Writing Matters in Social Studies: Teaching, Learning, and Engaging With our “Big Ideas”

Presenter: Peggy McGuire (mcguirep555@aol.com)

Adult Learners' Motivations and Critical Thinking: Ways Their Approaches Can Benefit Learner Recruitment and Retention

Presenter: Margaret Patterson (margaret@researchallies.org)

Using a Tool for Teaching Functions and Graphs to Explore Instructional Shifts of Focus, Coherence, and Rigor

Presenter: Amy Vickers (amyjvickers@gmail.com)

Developing Critical Thinking Skills to Support Persistence

Presenter: Linda Wolfson (lwolfson@vitaeducation.org)

 

 
Website is maintained by the Adult Education Research and Development Project at the University of Georgia and is hosted by the College of Education at the University of Georgia for the Office of Adult Education, Technical College System of Georgia. The content and opinions expressed on this Web page do not necessarily reflect the views of nor are they endorsed by the University of Georgia or the University System of Georgia.
As set forth in its student catalog, the Technical College System of Georgia does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, national or ethnic origin, gender, religion, disability, age, political affiliation or belief, genetic information, veteran status, or citizenship status (except in those special circumstances permitted or mandated by law). The following persons have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Kimberly Ellis (kellis@tcsg.edu) or Linda Osborne-Smith (losborne-smith@tcsg.edu).